Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 728)

NOTICE OF H SHAREHOLDERS' CLASS MEETING

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that the first H Shareholders' Class Meeting of China Telecom Corporation Limited (the "Company") in 2025 (the "H Shareholders' Class Meeting") will be held at 10:00 a.m. on Wednesday, 21 May 2025 at JW Marriott Ballroom, Level 3, JW Marriott Hotel Hong Kong, Pacific Place, 88 Queensway, Hong Kong for the purpose of considering and, if thought fit, passing the following resolution:

SPECIAL RESOLUTION

- 1. **THAT** the granting of a general mandate to the Board to repurchase shares be considered and approved:
 - subject to paragraph (2) below, the exercise by the Board during the Relevant Period (as defined below) of all the powers of the Company to repurchase A Shares and/or H Shares be and is hereby generally and unconditionally approved;
 - (2) subject to obtaining the approval in paragraph (1) above, the aggregate number of A Shares and/or H Shares which may be repurchased in the Relevant Period pursuant to the general mandate to repurchase A Shares and/or H Shares shall not exceed 10% of the number of issued A Shares and/or 10% of the number of issued H Shares (excluding any Treasury Shares) calculated on the basis of the issued A Shares and/or H Shares at the time when this resolution is considered and approved at the AGM, the A Shareholders' Class Meeting and the H Shareholders' Class Meeting;

- (3) for the purpose of this resolution, "Relevant Period" means the period from the date of approval of this resolution by way of special resolution at the AGM, the A Shareholders' Class Meeting and the H Shareholders' Class Meeting until the earlier of:
 - (a) the conclusion of the annual general meeting of the Company for the year 2025; or
 - (b) the revocation or variation of the authority given under this resolution by special resolution of the shareholders of the Company in a general meeting, a class meeting of A Shares or a class meeting of H Shares.

By Order of the Board China Telecom Corporation Limited Wong Yuk Har Company Secretary

Beijing, China, 28 April 2025

Notes:

- (1) Details of the resolution stated above are set out in the circular dated 28 April 2025 of the Company.
- (2) The H Share Register of Members of the Company will be closed, for the purpose of determining H Shareholders' entitlement to attend the H Shareholders' Class Meeting, from Thursday, 15 May 2025 to Wednesday, 21 May 2025 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of H Shares will be registered. In order to attend the H Shareholders' Class Meeting, all share transfers, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, must be lodged for registration with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited at Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, not later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 14 May 2025. Holders of H Shares who are registered with Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited on Wednesday, 21 May 2025 are entitled to attend the H Shareholders' Class Meeting.
- (3) Each Shareholder entitled to attend and vote at the H Shareholders' Class Meeting may appoint one or more proxies to attend and vote on his/her behalf at the H Shareholders' Class Meeting. A proxy need not be a Shareholder of the Company. Each Shareholder who wishes to appoint one or more proxies should read through the circular dated 28 April 2025 of the Company.
- (4) To be valid, the form of proxy together with the power of attorney or other authorisation document (if any) signed by the authorised person or notarially certified power of attorney must be delivered to Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's H share registrar (for holders of H Shares) not less than 24 hours before the designated time for the holding of the H Shareholders' Class Meeting or any adjournment thereof. Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited is located at 17M Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong. Completion and return of a form of proxy will not preclude a Shareholder from attending in person and voting at the H Shareholders' Class Meeting if he/she so wishes.

- (5) Shareholders attending the H Shareholders' Class Meeting in person or by proxy shall present their proof of identity. If the attending Shareholder is a corporation, its legal representative or person authorised by the board of directors or other decision making authority shall present a copy of the relevant resolution of the board of directors or other decision making authority in order to attend the H Shareholders' Class Meeting.
- (6) All resolutions proposed at the H Shareholders' Class Meeting will be voted by poll.
- (7) Shareholders (in person or by proxy) attending the H Shareholders' Class Meeting shall be responsible for their own transport and accommodation expenses.
- (8) Shareholders are advised to call the Company's hotline at (852) 2582 0388 or browse the Company's website (www.chinatelecom-h.com) for the latest arrangements of the H Shareholders' Class Meeting in the event that a Typhoon Signal No. 8 (or above), a Black Rainstorm Warning Signal or extreme conditions are in force on the day of the H Shareholders' Class Meeting.
- (9) The English translation of this notice is for reference only, and in case of any inconsistency, the Chinese version shall prevail.

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company consists of Mr. Ke Ruiwen (as the Chairman and Chief Executive Officer); Mr. Liu Guiqing, Mr. Tang Ke and Mr. Li Yinghui (as the Chief Financial Officer) (all as the Executive Vice Presidents); Mr. Chen Shengguang (as the Non-Executive Director); Mr. Ng Kar Ling Johnny, Mr. Yeung Chi Wai, Jason, Mr. Chen Dongqi and Madam Lyu Wei (all as the Independent Non-Executive Directors).